PSAP Boundaries

The Pitkin County Regional Emergency Dispatch Center is located in Aspen, Colorado. Our communications center dispatches for police, fire and medical emergencies from the top of Independence Pass on Highway 82 to the Eagle / Garfield County line and from the top of McClure Pass on Highway 133 to the Pitkin / Garfield County line.
Communities in Jurisdiction
Our jurisdiction includes the following communities:
  • Aspen
  • Basalt
  • El Jebel
  • Marble
  • Meredith
  • Missouri Heights
  • Redstone
  • Snowmass Village
  • Thomasville
Agencies Dispatched To
We serve over a 1,000 square mile area dispatching for the following agencies:
  • Aspen Ambulance
  • Aspen Fire
  • Aspen Police
  • Basalt Fire and Ambulance (in Eagle and Pitkin Counties)
  • Basalt Police
  • Carbondale Fire and Ambulance (in Gunnison and Pitkin Counties)
  • Mountain Rescue Aspen
  • Pitkin County Sheriff
  • Snowmass Fire and Ambulance
  • Snowmass Village Police