Pitkin County Cares

Nominations sought for 2022 Pitkin County Cares Volunteer Service and Greg Mace Awards

Pitkin County is now accepting nominations for outstanding volunteers to be honored for the 2022 Pitkin County Cares Volunteer Service Awards. Community members are invited to submit nominations for people who are making a difference in the community. Now in its 22nd year, the Pitkin County Cares Volunteer Service Awards were established to honor individuals and groups for their outstanding service, leadership and civic involvement. Read more.

There are two ways to complete a nomination form. Complete the application online. Or, print the application and fill it out manually. Please email completed forms to Pat Bingham pat.bingham130@gmail.com. Call 970-366-7901 for more information. Deadline for submissions is Friday, July 15, 2022

Pitkin County Cares Volunteer Service Awards Recognition - October, 12, 2021

2021 Recipients were honored on Tuesday, October 12, 2021 at 11:00 AM during the Pitkin County Commissioners Work Session.  Live streaming of the event can be viewed here.  Winners are listed below.  Click on the link to read the proclamation describing their volunteer work and contributions in the community.

Jill Sheeley - Education Award
Jeanne Walker - Children & Youth Award
Nancy Lovendahl - Education Award
Sylvia Wendrow - Children & Youth Award
Bari Rumberg - Health Award
Charlie Vresilovic - Good Samaritan Award
Carolyn Moore & Linda Ukraine - Environment Award
Paul Schultz - Community Pride Award
Howie Mallory - Environment Award
Devin Thomas & Ava Kaplan - Health Award
Debbie Overynder - Seniors Award
Rick Stevens - One Time Exceptional Event Award
Macey Morris - Health Award
Roy Holloway - Greg Mace Award

Recipients Through the Years

2021 Greg Mace Award Recipient is Roy Holloway2021-PC_Cares_SoprisSun (1)