Native Plants

This is the temporary web home of the CWMA Native Plant Committee.

CWMA Native Plant Committee Purpose

To advance an ecological approach to weed management, revegetation, and restoration, by fostering greater awareness and understanding of native plants and of the interactions between flora and fauna in healthy native ecosystems.

Committee Objectives
Read about the 3 objectives for CWMA Native Plant Committee (PDF).
Committee Members
  • John Vickery -- co-Chair (Denver)
  • Megan Bowes (Boulder)
  • Irene Shonle (Gilpin County)
  • Laurel Potts (Eagle County)
  • Holly Postmus (Rio Blanco County)
  • Wendell Hassel
  • Lisa Tasker (Garfield County)
  • Susie Crane (Denver)
Menu of Services
The committee and its members offer a number of services to help educate you or your group about Native Plants.  For more information, email us.