Contact Us

HOW TO REACH US...
Open Space and Trails administrative staff members work remotely and in the office.  Staff has remote access to emails and messages left on their office phones. A staff directory is posted below. Please feel free to reach us via phone or email. Rangers continue to be available on our trails and properties.

The OST office welcomes walk-in visitors when a staff person is present. Appointments are encouraged - call 970-920-5232 or reach out to a staff member directly (see the directory below).

PITKIN COUNTY OPEN SPACE AND TRAILS
530 E. Main St., Suite 202
Aspen CO 81611

Phone: 970-920-5232
Send us an email

NEED A RANGER?
Call 970-920-5399
For emergencies, call 9-1-1

ARE YOU RECEIVING OUR EMAIL NEWSLETTER?
It's a great way to stay informed about what we're up to. Sign up for the next issue.
Gary Tennenbaum 2014
Gary Tennenbaum - Director
facebook icon
twitter icon

STAFF DIRECTORY

NAME EMAIL PHONE
Gary Tennenbaum, director 970-920-5355             
Dale Will, acquisition and special projects director dale.will@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5203
Paul Holsinger, agriculture and conservation easement administrator paul.holsinger@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5237
Drew Walters, agriculture specialist drew.walters@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5237
Jessie Young, planning and outreach manager jessie.young@pitkincounty.com 970-429-6169
Carly Klein, senior planner

970-920-5224
Liza Mitchell, natural resource planner and ecologist liza.mitchell@pitkincounty.com 970-429-2796
Ted O'Brien, resource and trails manager ted.obrien@pitkincounty.com 970-429-6130
Rick Norman, ranger supervisor rick.norman@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5399
Ryan Quinn, ranger ryan.quinn@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5399
Megan Ballard, ranger

megan.ballard@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5399
Bill Griggers, operations supervisor bill.griggers@pitkincounty.com
Kim Arensdorf, administrative specialist kim.arensdorf@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5232 
Janet Urquhart, planning and outreach specialist janet.urquhart@pitkincounty.com 970-920-5223